top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekanisha jhaveri

Influencer's Timeline

Brief:

Design, create and present a personal 'branded' timeline that highlights and evidences your timeline of movers, shakers, innovators, critical thinkers and influencers. This brief contributes to preparation for your Creative Thinking unit.


Looking back at my journey, I realised that significant situations have influenced me and given me creative inspiration. However, getting influenced by work and the people is a daily activity for me. Still, I have tried to summarise a few of the brands and people I have been influenced to be a better version of myself.


Influencer's Timeline of Kanisha Jhaveri:

  1. 2002 to 2014: During my childhood, my primary source of entertainment was watching different shows on CartoonNetwork and Art Attack on Pogo. Through both of these channels, I got influenced by how creativity and entertainment are placed together. Secondly, I got into art activities because of my grandfather, an artistic Interior Designer. My mother has her a strong influence on me as she taught me to be strong at all the stages of my life. Between 2002 to 2014, I got involved in many sports activities because my family had a membership in Sports Club, Ahmedabad. So, since my childhood, I used to see people playing sports in that club which influenced me to get trained in Badminton and Swimming. I started my journey as a designer at Skyblue Institute, where we prepared for our design entrance exams. Because of Skyblue institute, I found my interests in Graphic and Product design whilst working on some tasks.

  2. 2015 to 2016: I got the fitness and creative influence between these two years. Bokwa Fitness and Horse Riding at Shreyas Foundation, Ahmedabad, made me more conscious of maintaining fitness and levelling up my sports activity. Then I started working as a Bokwa Instructor after completing my training. I found my passion for horse riding and fell in love with horses. Because of the increase in physical activity, I was influenced by Decathlon as they were the ones selling horse riding equipment at a very qualitative and reasonable price range. My creative influencers were Sameer Kulavoor (Artist - Mumbai) and GLS Institute of Design, where I studied for my Bachelor's in Communication Design.

  3. 2017 to 2018: I commenced my journey in performing arts with Infinity Dance Studio by getting into a professionally intensive dance training program named Idancify. The Idancify program has brought a significant developing change in my life; I have grown as a very positive personality and continued with this training. I always loved to go on trekking, and in 2017 I went to Manali, Kasol, where I reached Bhrigu lake through Anala Outdoors. I have been to many other adventurous treks like this through Anala Outdoors. My sense of building Brand Identity building improved as I got influenced by Pentagram's work. I got influenced by Rikke Hansen (Famous Poster Designer) through my design journey, who came to our college and made us work on tangible typography workshop. While working in Ahmedabad Design Fest as a Head of Outdoor activities, I loved strategising and planning the event. I had to co-relate with the different stakeholders from the performing arts and creative industry. As an equestrienne, I always followed Mikayla Jade (Tricky horse rider); she has worked in a recent Wonder Woman movie, and right now, she is in the U.K. working for Frozen Show.

  4. 2019 to 2020: During these years, I was getting inspiration and knowledge from influencers like The Futur (Chris Do) and Column Five for working better as a Brand Designer and Strategist. Ido Design, IdeaSpice Design and PulsAero Agency are where I worked and got inspired to make myself a developed person in the creative industry. LinkedIn became a source of information and networking for me to move forward in the industry. After looking at #BehindTheLeather campaign strategised by Ogilvy, I started reading their case studies to understand the Advertisement Campaigns.

  5. 2021: A year where I was working to move to the U.K. to study M.A. in Design, Innovation and Brand Management at University for the Creative Arts. In UCA, while working on my assignment of Visual Statistics, I started following the work of Gabrielle Merite - a scientist-turned- Information designer & Data Illustrator who creates some fantastic data visualisation. I miss playing sports; combining two of my passion, sports and working on brand building, I have decided to lead my professional journey by working with impactful and sustainable sports brands. That's how while researching, I got influenced by Adidas (6th most valued brand) and their work.

Final Word:

In support of this assignment, we did a workshop on making a colossal timeline considering everything worldwide from history till today. I have submitted my designed timeline in A2 digital format along with my other submissions. I analysed that everything in the universe is the result of each other's influences. Also, after making my own influencer's timeline, I critically observed that everything is in the connection, and it is very much necessary to choose our influencers wisely to have our impactful development.

Nowadays, brands should not only work on the product to sell it, but they should make sure how they are influencing the present and future generation by their products and services.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page